Executive Board

  1. Dr. TR Shankar Raman, Chair
  2. Ms Vena Kapoor, Member
  3. Dr. M Ananda Kumar, Member
  4. Ms. Smita Prabhakar, Member
  5. Mr Ajay Bijoor, Member
  6. Ms Janhavi Rajan, Member
  7. Ms. Rucha Karkarey, Member
  8. Dr. Rohit Naniwadekar, Member

Board of Advisors

  1. Dr. Ravi Chellam, Foundation for Ecological Security
  2. Dr. Ajith Kumar, National Centre for Biological Sciences & Wildlife Conservation Society
  3. Ms. Sunita Narain, Centre for Science and Environment
  4. Mr. A V Balasubramaniam, Centre for Indian Knowledge Systems
  5. Prof. Terry Done, Australian Institute of Marine Science
  6. Prof. Herbert Prins, Wageningen University

Research Advisory Board

  1. Prof. Mewa Singh, Indian Academy of Sciences & University of Mysore
  2. Dr. Sindhu Radhakrishna, National Institute of Advanced Studies
  3. Dr. Mahesh Sankaran, National Centre for Biological Sciences
  4. Dr. Shomita Mukherjee, Salim Ali Centre for Ornithology and Natural History
  5. Dr. Ghazala Shahabuddin, Centre for Ecology, Development and Research
  6. Dr. Harini Nagendra, Azim Premji University
  7. Dr. Ajith Kumar, National Centre for Biological Sciences  & Wildlife Conservation Society


  1. Dr. Rohan Arthur
  2. Dr. Charudutt Mishra
  3. Dr. TR Shankar Raman

Gender Issues and Sexual Harrassment

NCF is an equal employment opportunity organisation and is committed to creating a healthy working environment that enables its Staff Members to work without fear of prejudice, gender bias and sexual harassment. In consonance with Indian law, we have formulated an internal policy (brief overview | full policy) on Gender Issues and Sexual Harrassment. The current Internal Complaints Committee, which deals with putting in place proactive measures as well as receiving complaints, consists of:

  1. Ms. Smitha Prabhakar (Chair)
  2. Dr Elrika D'souza
  3. Dr. Suhel Quader
  4. Ms Shweta Luthra (external member)
  5. Dr. Prashanth NS (external member)

Did you know your internet explorer is out of date?

To access our website you should upgrade to a newer version or other web browser.

How to do that »